109603161812270656

Concealed Gadget Clothing: Stop the Madness

The Coolness Continues With SCOTTeVEST Hidden Cargo Pants @ Dave’s iPAQ
I’m all for innovation but this is too much. Cargo pants with hidden pockets for storing all your gadgetry? I understand the need but if you’ve got so much stuff to carry around that you need pants with hidden compartments, I think you need to rethink the need for so much stuff. It began with the Scott eVest–also a nerdy bit of aparrel in my opinion–and now we have pants to match. I haven’t seen this stuff in action, so it may be unfair of me to be so critical but I think it’s just “dorky” to walk around with multiple electronic devices on your person, cords running through vents and enclosures in your clothing, all weighted down with the latest tech and happy in knowing that everything is neatly concealed. I thought that cool was sleek and sophisticated not trying to become a walking electronics store. It reminds of the old television portrayals of hustlers on the street who open their trench coats to reveal an inventory of watches for prospective buyers. But hey, some love this concept; I prefer otherwise.

    Leave a Reply

