109786299554877175

Mess with your friend using an AOL Instant Messenger bot – Engadget – www.engadget.com
This link came from engadget and I’m still not sure what to think of it. Earlier today I posted some stuff about text messaging and now it seems that AOL has a robot that you can set up to go and chat with your friends or unsuspecting victims with the finished conversation emailed to you to review what happened. Apparently, the robot attempts to make conversation and has some algorithms built in that allow for some limited dialogue based on responses that might make one believe that he or she is talking to an actual person. I’ll have to try it on myself and see what happens but I’m pretty sure I would not want it tried on me. Why am I even sharing this with you? The tech factor must have outweighed the irritant factor.

    Leave a Reply

